365 Grateful Project – Day 2- 2014

Today, I had the misfortune of finding out that my car couldn’t start since my steering column had locked up and I couldn’t turn the key in the ignition. The temperature is currently on its way to being the coldest it’s been in Connecticut a number of years. It was 15°F with a wind chill of -4°F when I found out my car didn’t work. That wasn’t what I was most grateful for, though. For day 2 of my 365 Grateful Project, here is a picture of what I was most grateful for today – my saviors.

♥ Day 2- My parents in the front seat driving me home - 2014. I am grateful for my mother and father for coming to my aid so my wife wouldn't have to drive to get me in the snow. I am also grateful for them being my parents and doing everything it is they do to be amazing. I love you, Mom and Dad! ♥

♥ Day 2 – My parents in the front seat driving me home – 2014. I am grateful for my mother and father for coming to my aid so my wife wouldn’t have to drive to get me in the snow. after work. I am also grateful for them just being my parents and doing everything it is they do to be amazing. I love you, Mom and Dad! ♥

2 responses to “365 Grateful Project – Day 2- 2014

  1. Yes, no matter how old once get, it is always good to have parents that would come for your rescue when need it.

    • I called them and they almost immediately said, “We’re getting in the car to get you now, so Christine doesn’t have to drive back out.” Mind you, they didn’t even know the exact address or block where I work! I had to call them back and give them directions. It was the best of a bad car situation.

Leave a Reply

