Borrón y Cuenta Neuva >> Spanish Friday

[English translation below; Traducción en ingles al final]

He estado aprovechándome  de tener un borrón y cuenta nueva haciendo un montón de nada. No tengo un coche. Tengo un nuevo apartamento. Connecticut ha cambiado realmente bastante mientras he sido ido que a veces es desconcido.

 Así y todo, diciendo que he estado haciendo nada no es exacto, tampoco. He estado tomando tiempo para yo mismo después de haber dedicado toda mi energía apprediendo y trabajando durante mucho tiempo. Fui de excursión dos veces en una semana y he conectado de nuevo con un amigo viejo. He estado organizando mi apartamento. Así, tengo un propósito y un objetivo.

Mi objetivo inmediato actual es llena este librero. Como mi vida ahora, tiene una forma, la estructura, y ya tiene  cosas esperando para llenarlo, pero definitivamente va a estar disponible para tener más.

Mi nuevo librero/estantería; My new bookcase

 ¡Hasta el próximo viernes! (Siéntesen libre de comentar sobre las correcciones en los comentarios. He añadido una traducción al final del post.)

A Clean Slate >> Spanish Friday

I have been taking advantage of having a clean slate by doing a lot of nothing. I don’t have a car. I have a new apartment. Connecticut has actually changed enough while I’ve been gone that it is sometimes unfamiliar.

Then again, saying that I’ve been doing nothing is not accurate, either. I have been taking time for myself after having devoted all of my energy to school and work for a very long time. I went hiking twice in one week and have reconnected with an old friend.  I have been organizing my apartment.  So, I have a purpose and a goal.

My current immediate goal is filling this bookshelf.  Just like my life now, it has a form, structure, and already has things waiting to fill it, but will definitely be available to hold more.

Until next Friday! (Feel free comment on corrections in the comments. I have added a translation at the bottom of the post.)

2 responses to “Borrón y Cuenta Neuva >> Spanish Friday

  1. Sorry it took me so long to visit your Spanish Friday post! I always get around to it eventually though.

    This post was really beautiful! … The whole “disconnecting” from the internet and “reconnecting” with life/nature/family/friends/reading, etc. seems to be going around. I think everyone is seeking a healthier balance. It’s good… and I hope you’ll share some of the books you find to fill the shelves.

    • Thank you! I’m taking out a little time to do a lot more me-related things. I need to recenter after so many big changes like moving back to CT and finishing grad school.

      Book reviews don’t sound like a bad idea at all.

Leave a Reply

