A Place To Call Home >> Sunday Sense

“Never make your home in a place. Make a home for yourself inside your own head. You’ll find what you need to furnish it – memory, friends you can trust, love of learning, and other such things. That way it will go with you wherever you journey.”                                                                                                                         ~Tad Williams (American Author, March 14, 1957)

This quote is simply one of those that stands out to me because of the fact that I have done so much moving around recently. (You’ll see a post on all of the recent moving soon.)

In any case, I have been thinking about what really makes a place home. I always say that home is decided by people you love and where they are at. After reading this quote, I have decided that maybe home can always be in your head and carried wherever you go. This is one quote, I’ll be mulling over for a very long while.

7 responses to “A Place To Call Home >> Sunday Sense

  1. One thing I know for sure – You will ALWAYS have a home with us – so I think there is another dimension to that quote. Maybe home is anywhere you share your heart…

    Love you, Jose!

    • Aww! Thank you! *gets misty-eyed*

      Hmm…maybe home, like love and happiness is all about sharing. I think I will have to think some more about this. You may have inspired next Sunday’s post!

      Love you, too, Sally! Thank again for all the help during my transitions.

  2. Heya i am for the first time here. I came across this board and I find It really useful & it helped me out a lot. I hope to give something back and help others like you aided me.

    • I am glad to have inspired you and that my post was helpful!

      I put up posts with inspirational quotes every Sunday. You can also visit pasts posts under the “Sunday Sense” tab at the top at any time. Hope you keep coming back for a read, now and then.

  3. Pingback: Happiness & Sharing >> Sunday Sense | Life: Clear yet hazy

  4. Definitely believe that which you stated. Your favorite reason seemed to be on the internet the easiest thing to be aware of. I say to you, I certainly get annoyed while people consider worries that they plainly don’t know about. You managed to hit the nail upon the top and defined out the whole thing without having side-effects , people can take a signal. Will likely be back to get more. Thanks

Leave a Reply

